Tuesday, 27 December 2011

Trusteeship Council

The Trusteeship Council is an international trusteeship system to safeguard the interests of the inhabitants of territories which are not yet fully self-governing and which may be placed there under by trusteeship agreements, and they are called as the trust territories. Int hat 5 permanent members, the countries holding trust territories and some more members to equalize ration of trust territory holding nation and non holding nation. There will two meetings annually.The center of council is at New York of USA
The permanent members are

  1. China
  2. France
  3. Russia
  4. UK
  5. USA

The main function of Trusteeship Council is to protects the  needs of peoples living in trust territories. But in other way only 10 of total 411 trust territories are joined a nation or made independent. But the Trusteeship Council is inactive from 1 st November 1994 after the independence of Palau, the last remaining United Nations trust territory (on October of same year).


Post a Comment

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Team - Premium Blogger Themes | facebook, Car Price in India