Tuesday, 27 December 2011

Non Members

There are 6 non members in the United Nations and they are

1.Turkish Cyprus, officially known as the Northern Cyprus
The Turkish controlled area of Northern Cyprus unilaterally declared independence in 1983. And it has been named 'Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus.Northern Cyprus takes place in a framework of a semi-presidential representative democratic republic, whereby the President is head of state and the Prime Minister head of government, and of a multi-party system. Executive power is exercised by the government. Legislative power is vested in both the government and the Assembly of the Republic. The Judiciary is independent of the executive and the legislature.
The president is elected for a five-year term. The current president is Derviş Eroğlu who won the presidential elections on 18 April 2010. The legislature is the Assembly of the Republic, which has 50 members elected by proportional representation from five electoral districts. The republic is not internationally recognized although it does have trade relation with some countries. Islam and Christianity are the major religions 
Capital: Nicosia
Language: Turkish
Area: 3355 sq.km
Population:264,172 (2006)
Flag and Map of Turkish Cyprus 
2. Republic of Kosovo
Kosovo is an improvised territory with population of mainly ethnic Albanians,unilaterally declared independence from Serbia in 2008 on the month of February. Also the country is known as the New Born Baby of Europe.
Kosovo immediately won recognition from United States and major European countries. But Serbia,with the help of Russia, has vowed to block Kosovo from getting  United Nations entry ticket.Islam, Serbian Orthodox and Roman Catholic are the major religions. The current president is Atifete Jahjaga since 7th April 2011. The term of president is 5 years and renewable only once. 
   Capital: Pristina
Languages: Albanian, Serbian, Bosniak, Turkish and Roma
Area: 10857 sq.km
Population: 2,126,708

Flag and Map of Kosovo
3. Palestine
Palestine is not consider as an country by United States and Israel. The historical declaration of an independent Palestine comprising West Bank of river Jordan and Gaza strip was made by Yasser Arafat, leader of Palestine Liberation Organisation (PLO) on November 15 of 1988 in Algiers.
Yasser Arafat, 
 PLO was founded in 1964 to express the nationalist aspirations of Palestinian Arabs. In 1974, the UN granted the permanent observer status and in 1976 it become Member of Arab league.
About 80 nations including INDIA immediately recognized the new nation, which was born out of struggle extending over forty years. Israel and USA will not allow the new country and USA will oppose the entry of Palestine to UN by using the special power in the Security Council.          
Flag and Map of Palestine 
4. Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic
The Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic is also known as the S.A.D.R. SADR set up by the Polisario Front, a liberation movement in Western Sahara, is territory that came under Morocco's control after Spain withdrew. Algeria supported the Polisario-led struggle for independence. India accorded recognition to the new government on October 1, 1985. It still remain as a partially recognized state. The rulers of SADR are President Mohamed Abdelaziz and Prime Minister Abdelkader Taleb Oumar
 The United Nations will conduct a referendum in Western Sahara on whether the territory should become independent or remain part of Morocco.
Capital: El-Alaiun
Language: Arabic
Area: 266,000 sq.km
Population: 382,617

Flag and Map of Sahrawi Arab Demo.Rep
5.Taiwan, officially known as Republic of China
The Taiwan is off southeast coast of China and formerly known as Formosa, includes the island of Taiwan, two offshore island Quemoy and Matsu, and the near by islets of the Pescadores chain.
Chiang Kai Shek
The Taiwan and adjoining areas where originally Chinese territory. In 1950, Chiang Kai Shek made Taiwan the headquarters of the Nationalist Republic of China. Although Taiwan still claims to be the legal government of China it lost its seat in the United Nations and its permanent status of UN Security Council to Communist China in1971. In 1987, martial law was lifted after 38 years and in 1991, the 43 year period of emergency rule ended. In May 1996 Lee Teng-Hui stormed to resounding victory in the island's first presidential election.The current president is Ma Ying-jeou and the Prime minister is Yoshiro Mori
The Taiwan is officially known as the Republic of China and the China is officially known as the People's Republic of China. And China is the cross to the entrance of Taiwan to the United Nations. Buddhism, Confucianism and Taoism are the major religions in Taiwan      
Capital: Taipei
Languages: Mandarin Chinese, Taiwan and Hakka dialects
Area: 35,981 sq.km
Population: 22,974,347

Flag and Map of Taiwan
6.Vatican City
The Vatican is the smallest independent nation in this world and the residence of the spiritual leadership of Roman Catholic Church. Its territory is completely surrounded by Italian capital Rome.
Vatican City the city of the Pope, includes St. Peters Cathedral, Vatican Palace and museum, The Vatican Gardens and neighbouring buildings.Vatican has its own railway station (for freights only), postal system, police, coins and radio. The religion in Vatican is Roman Catholic. The Vatican is known as the capital of
Roman Catholic
The city is governed by a commission by the Pope, who has full legal, executive and judicial powers. The state's supreme pontiff is Pope and the current Pope is Cardinal Joseph Ratzinger commonly known as Pope Benedict XVI. The Government type of Vatican is Ecclesiastical.
Pope Benedict XVI
Capital: Vatican City
Languages: Latin and Italian
Area: 0.4 sq.km
Population: 900

Flag and Map of Vatican 


Post a Comment

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Team - Premium Blogger Themes | facebook, Car Price in India